Better Off Ted on ABC at 9 - It is like Arrested Development mixed with Mad Men. Not really. But it does have Portia De Rossi and usually 2 or 3 good moments.
Season Premiere of Hell's Kitchen on Fox at 8 - a 2 hour premiere. This show was funny the first time I watched it but it kinda feels the same over and over again. It's not really a cooking show as they make the same food every time (Wellingtons and risottos), but it is a showcase of Gordon Ramsey and his bleeped out method of motivation. It seems more fake than most reality shows and at its best it is an ugly duckling into a swan story. That being said, the beginning episodes are great, when the really bad chefs take a verbal beating and may even cry.
Warehouse 13 on SyFy at 9 - I haven't actually watched any of these yet, but they have been granted space on my DVR. Is anyone watching this show?
Meanwhile, the Yankees are on a roll and tonight features the debut of Sergio Mitre in pinstripes. Peter Abraham, a Yankees beat writer, has the absolute best Yankees blog in the world...check it out here.
Speaking of pinstripes, Stripes is on AMC tonight continuing the Bill Murray love affair. The first half of this movie is fabulous...and then they invade the USSR in a winabago. Sgt. Hulka's big toe, John Candy and Judge Reinhold, and mud wrestling. It is up there with Spies Like Us for best 80's army comedy. Razzle Dazzle!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
I would have to go with spies like us.
ReplyDeleteFitz-Hume and Millbarge...Doctor, Doctor, Doctor...
ReplyDelete