I was stuck in a meeting that lasted so long that you could have watched The Godfather from start to finish - A Godfather meeting. When any event takes so long that I start looking at the clock every minute, I start a Godfather clock on it. The reason behind this is that I have sat through the 3-plus hour movie many times and thought, "Huh, that didn't seem so long", that the movie has become what 3 hours means to me. I mean the Godfather is on the Mt. Everest of movies. The sickest part is that the sequel might be even better although personally I give part 1 the slight edge for being set in NYC.
Tonight's TV is pretty weak -
So You Think You Can Dance - the little broadway guy could go
Ghostbusters I and II on AMC - The original is a fine wine movie...it gets better as it ages...which is rare for a comedy.
Jurassic Park 2 on SyFy - I hate the new name.
Me, I will do some flipping around. Find a baseball game. Watch the last 30 minutes of Ghostbusters (Let's show this prehistoric bitch how we do things downtown!). Is it wierd that I get an adrenaline rush from that?
And Dance too...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment