Honestly, one of the worst show titles of all time. How can you take yourself seriously with a title like that? Also, I don't think this show is fixed and here is why...1) the judges kick the dancers off until they get to the top 10, 2) there are no stars to be made on this show in the there is on Idol, and 3) there therefore is no big payday out there post-show.
Watching the episode tonight, I started thinking in terms of other TV shows and movies. When I saw the broadway routine, it made me want to watch 1941, the classic John Belushi comedy directed by a dude named Speilberg.
The disco routine made me want to watch Fez dance the disco. I miss That 70s Show. I still think Jeanine is the best.
On to a topic more in my wheelhouse, I was able to watch about 5 innings of the Yankee game tonight. I love that Joba has stepped up and had a handful of really good starts. With the news that the Wanger is out for the rest of the year and Aceves having shoulder issues, we need Joba to be more than a 5 inning guy. Speaking of pitching needs, what do I need to do to get Brian Bruney a 1-2-3 inning??
Anyone else get burned by the Bacholerette finale? I went to my DVR to watch Better Off Ted and found the final 30 minutes of the B-ette finale. I hate when there is a breakdown in the DVR system.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment