The twist, it seems, is that the early season drama won't involve the Chase boys. The first episode was kinda flat, with the dated reference of Tonight Show with Jay Leno. But in the first two episodes Vinny and Drama have been chill. All is well for both. No bad reviews. No money trouble. No nerves. No auditions.
E has had girl drama, with his blatant love of Sloan (remember the 3-some episode?) and his love-hate relationship with Ashley. Now in episode 2 he steps further into the role of Ari Jr. with career drama. Charlie stinks and E has to fight for his job in what turned out to be a very deja vu story that used to involve Vinny and Ari.
Speaking of deja vu, Turtle is sick of being a freeloader and is looking to stand on his own two feet but realizes it is a lot harder than he thought it would be. Didn't E have that story line already? Turtle gets 2 sweet cars, scolded by his mom, and an idea to get educated.
Ari and Mrs. Ari play way too small a role. Shawna is also a no show. Where are the parties? This show needs to be about pure adolescent testosterone. Boys being boys, but with the added element of getting whatever they want whenever they want without earning it. Remember the episode where all they did was search for a new source for weed? Or hitting golf balls off the roof? They were the party boys Hollywood.
I am on the fence about whether I like a drama-free Drama, a steady Vince, a fatherly Ari (he is now mentoring Lloyd, E, and Turtle?), a studious Turtle, and a workaday E. We need an earth shattering event to turn this world upside down...or is it right side up?
Best part of the show so far....Jamie Lynn Sigler. Love her version of herself. Very cool.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment