I can appreciate that raising 8 kids is an immensely difficult task. The task is made somewhat easier by the money from the show, the countless freebies, the "helpers/nannies", the security guy, the bus and bus driver, etc. Their fame isn't all bonuses, ie. the paparazzi, but it is much easier than it was in the beginning of the show when they were in a small house and on their own.
Kate can be a whiny, naggy, bossy, witch and I am generally a Jon defender. And I don't know what went on behind closed doors. After last night's episode, Jon is getting really hard to defend. Kate takes the kids to the beach and Jon stays home to "supervise" the installation of kitchen cabinets. Come on! Dude was getting his ears pierced with diamond studs and admits he is "going out more". It appears that the fame and fortune of the show has given Jon a window to sow some wild oats and escape his lot as a young family man. Part of me wants to sypathize with him, but to see the kids on vacation missing their dad...it actually made me mad at the guy. And it ruins the show.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment