Thursday, August 27, 2009

Blackout TV

What did I watch with no cable? Besides the previously discussed GI Joe, I watched -

- the first disc of season 1 of Arrested Development (White Power Bill, Lucille 2, the Marta love triangle, the burning of the banana stand...all classic)

- the first disc of season 3 of Northern Exposure, which is a highly underrated and largely forgotten show. This disc featured Rick as a dog, Adam and Eve, Chris' animal attraction, and Ed's movie)

- Star Wars Episode II and III - had to check out the surround sound. I have so many mixed emotions about these movies. I want so bad to like them. They have really cool FX and some of the scenes and battles are great. But it lacks something, and here is what it is...the human element. Luke and Han were regular guys, at least in the beginning. Who is the regular guy in the prequels? Where are the humans?

The first show I watched when I got back cable...the new True Blood (and then the Yankees game on the deuce)

No comments:

Post a Comment