Thursday, September 17, 2009

What I have been watching...

It has been a busy couple days at work and at home and I haven't had much blogging time. I thought I could give a couple quick blasts about the shows that have kept my attention while bandying about.

Hung - After a slow start, this show really picked up steam for me. The finale was only OK though. I really wanted him to go into that hotel room and reveal himself to his ex-wife. His kids give me the creeps. Next season I want Anne Heche's character to shine a little more.

Entourage - The stalker was only a sorority. Kind of a yawn of a season. I feel as frustrated as Lloyd. Very disappointing, especially when compared to...

Californication - I finished season 2. The season found the right note to end on. It was funny, a little sad and tragic, but yet still endearing and chalk full of awkward honesty. The birth scene and the cat fight scene were the highlights for me.

Dexter - I watched the first 2 episodes of season 3 and I am not yet hooked into the season. The first two had such great hooks. A killer was speaking to him and the Bay Harbor Butcher hunt were so tense they made for really gripping TV. Season 3 needs to bring me in quick. I am running out of time.

So You Think You Can Dance - Some are good, some are bad, some are funny. I mostly worked on rebuilding my itunes library (damn you itunes 9!).

Glee - I find myself getting into the show. It is funny and awkward. I don't know how long this can last though. Josh Groban was hilarious. The dad from Alias showed up. There was a middle aged boy band singing I Wanna Sex You Up. It was great. I fear that the song and dance routine will tire quickly but for now I will enjoy the ride. Even if it has a busted window.

Top Chef - This week was cowboy cooking. The quick fire had them making something out of cactus. I feel like it would taste like aloe smells. But it does make me want to bite into the one on the shelf (after I take out the thorns). Most of the dishes looked terrible. The elimination challenge provided some of the worst judge reactions I have seen on the show. There was a spit out, a comment of disgusting, a comparison to tasting like chlorine, and best of all a judge was still sick from the dish at judges table. Marteen was a terrible contestant. The next to go is the Haitian. He makes bad dish after bad dish. He seems likable so I am half rooting for him to make a comeback and show he worth a spot on the show. But the other half wants him gone now.

No comments:

Post a Comment