8PM
Shark Tank* - ABC (V* starts in this slot in November)
NCIS - CBS
Biggest Loser - NBC
So You Think You Can Dance - Fox
90210 - CW
30 for 30 - ESPN
This hour is all about 30 for 30 until V starts. I wasn't into 90210 the first time around. Biggest Loser and Shark Tank are trash TV. I am legitimately excited for 30 for 30, a (hopefully) groundbreaking series of documentaries about various elements of sport over the past 30 years. The Iverson one promises to be epic (from the Hoop Dreams director).
Verdict - I will get pulled into SYTYCD and I will watch the 30 for 30s that intrigue me. Anything about the Red Sox is out.
9PM
Dancing with the Stars (results) - ABC
NCIS LA* - CBS
Biggest Loser hour 2 - NBC
SYTYCD hour 2 - Fox
Melrose Place* - CW
This is baaad TV. You have two dancing shows, a weight loss show, a spin off staring LL Cool J and a remake of a 15 year old show. Ugh. Both Dancing shows get 3 hours a week and Biggest Loser gets 2. You really do need to dig deep to find the good shows out there.
Verdict - As I said, I will get pulled into SYTYCD.
10PM
The Forgotten* - ABC
The Good Wife* - CBS
Sons of Anarchy - FX
The Hills/The City - MTV
I will give the nod here to The Forgotten, Christian Slater's detective show. I want the show to work, although I don't think it will. The Good Wife is a lawyer show starring Julianne Margulies that I have no interest in. I never got into Sons of Anarchy although my brother seems to be excited for its return. The MTV shows will turn your brain to mush but people watch to see the shiny people bop around.
Verdict - Forgotten and hoping for a full DVR.
Recap - This is not a good night. You should have plenty of time to catch up on the DVR or watch some sports.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment