How good have the baseball playoffs been? Wow! I am hanging on the edge of my seat for hours on end. As a Yankee fan and a Joe Torre fan, it was rough night for me last night.
This is baseball at its best. This is why I love sports. It is killing my TV watching though.
If you have a TV, watch the Yankees tonight at 8 on Fox. Let's Go Yankees.
Side note on Girardi: CC on 3 days rest is the right move. In fact the only move I question is taking out Robertson because he looked really good in getting the 1st two outs. But Girardi has been very active and using the whole pen all year so I am not gonna kill him for it here. The Yankees really have a hard time winning in Anaheim.
Side note on Phillies: I love the middle of the order for the Phillies. They are relentless. I would love to see the Yankees and Phillies in the Series for so many reasons. I just hope the Dodgers can send it back to LA. Rack up those miles.
Update: 5:07 PM: Forget to mention, the TBS crew is the worst booth ever. And Craig Sager is ridiculous. They make McCarver and Buck look like rock stars.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment