Thursday, October 1, 2009

Gossip Girl - Hits and Misses

I caught up on the previous two Gossip Girls last night and I find it to be very uneven so far. There are story lines I think are funny and I can get into and there are others that I just don't care about at all.

I enjoy the college stuff. Georgina and Blair and Dan...I am OK with all of it. It is funny and a little interesting. I want to see how they adjust to college and interact with regular students.

I also like Blair and Chuck. I was a little uneasy with the idea of them as a couple, but I have been pleasantly surprised.

More on the blah side is Serena's story so far this year. I don't yet care about her dad and Carter. Maybe the story will pick up but for now it is easily glossed over.

Worse yet is Nate's storyline so far. Why should I care about this relationship? Something to do with family politics again...yawn.

Then there is Rufus, Serena's mom, and little J. Uh, anyone know where these people are and what the point of their existence is right now?

I think last season was uneven as well but it finished strong. The show has shown an ability to shrug off bad story lines.

No comments:

Post a Comment